Username: Password:

Author Topic: Newbie here, and my first bike  (Read 732 times)

Offline vade_R

• View Profile
  • Bike: 1993 Blue 750NH
Newbie here, and my first bike
« on: December 01, 2016, 01:34:29 PM »
Hello everyone, I'm new here and new to motorcycles period. I have always wanted to learn although the wife hates the idea completely.  Just bought this 93' NH from a friend who has had it for awhile but doesn't use it at all, he is a mechanic and got it running smooth again, looks great to me, but I did have a question? I noticed the stems in the mirrors have pitting on them, is there a place to get these brand new? It is an old bike but I guess I would ask, thanks. Here is pic of the new baby, looks almost new to me, very happy

Sent from my iPhone 6+

Offline ExTex

• Contributing Member
    • View Profile
  • Bike: 2015 CB500F
Re: Newbie here, and my first bike
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2016, 03:04:41 PM »
Welcome.
Great looking bike... You will love it.

Most owners don't buy new mirrors from Honda because of the cost, and because they want something "newer" looking.
But the old mirrors work well and I like keeping a bike stock.
I usually order Honda parts from http://www.partzilla.com/parts/search/Honda/Motorcycle/1993/CB750+A/HANDLE+SWITCHES+%2B+CABLES+%2B+MIRRORS/parts.html
they ship fast and have good prices and low shipping costs.

Note: the mirrors are parts # 19 aand 20 and they are no longer available.

So you can buy used ones on EBay  http://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_from=R40&_trksid=p2050601.m570.l1313.TR0.TRC0.H0.XHonda+cb750a+mirrors.TRS0&_nkw=Honda+cb750a+mirrors&_sacat=0

Note the mirrors from China are cheaper but may take a month to arrive.  The 5th ones look a lot like the original.

Here is a site that I have never used: http://www.vintagecb750.com/products/8/accessories

Enjoy your bike.  Always Wear safety gear .

Sold:1983 CB650sc & VT500c & VF700S

Offline studiosteve

• View Profile
  • Bike: 2000 NH750