Username: Password:

Author Topic: New bike - first post!  (Read 295 times)

Offline Hoodooman

• View Profile
  • Bike: 1997 CB250
New bike - first post!
« on: September 26, 2017, 01:55:01 PM »
Howdy Folks,
Newbie here, both to the forum & motorcycling in general... The wife & I took the MSF class a couple of months ago, then went & bought a new motorcycle (2017 Honda CMX500), that we've both been practicing on - just tooling around the neighborhood. For the last month or so, I hunted high & low for an older bike to ride around the backroads on - I looked at ads for everything from Honda Rebel 250's, Yamaha XJ400's & 650/750's, Suzuki Savages & S40's to vintage CB's. Well - I'm happy to say that after looking high & low, as of 2 days ago I'm the proud owner of another Honda twin - a 1997 Nighthawk 250. It's got 2185 miles on the odometer, although the fellow I purchased it from wasn't the original owner, so he couldn't verify if that is in fact accurate. I've got to say - these Wee-hawks are just fun little bikes.

Edit - still trying to figure out the photo features...  ridn2
Small bikes, Big fun...

Online mollusc

• View Profile
  • Bike: CB700S | NC700X
Re: New bike - first post!
« Reply #1 on: September 26, 2017, 04:51:24 PM »
Photos have to be hosted on an external site.
See http://nighthawk-forums.com/index.php/topic,323.0.html for details.  (In the "Forum Guides and Help" section.)

Don't use Photobucket.  They require a paid account for you to link to your images.
made of meat

Offline alan f

• View Profile
  • Bike: CM400C CB250NH
« Reply #2 on: September 26, 2017, 08:54:52 PM »
Welcome,  not too many 250 owners here but plenty of know how to get us through anything.

Offline Hoodooman

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: September 26, 2017, 09:26:28 PM »
Thanks for the welcome guys!